Your comments and feedback are very important to us. Let us know what you think by
emailing us . We appreciate your time.

The South Fulton Municipal Regional Water and Sewer Authority is comprised of the cities of Fairburn, Palmetto and Union City. The authority was established in 2000 by the Georgia General Assembly for the purpose of ensuring water supply needs for current and future residents of South Fulton County. The authority has been very forward-looking in predicting and meeting the water needs of its citizens. Ten years ago, it conducted a study of current and future water needs. It is currently seeking federal approval for the Bear Creek Reservoir, which will help meet the needs of South Fulton County as the metro region faces critical water-supply challenges in the years ahead.

GEFA Approves $10.5M Loan
Office of the Governor
October 8, 2013

Atlanta unfairly blocks reservoirs
John O. Miller
October 14, 2009

Build Reservoirs Now or Leave Georgians without Drinking Water in Three Years
State Senator Chip Pearson
August 13, 2009

Funding authorized for S. Fulton reservoir
The Atlanta Journal-Constitution
November 17, 2003